Mayor & City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 1st and 3rd Monday of every month
  • City Council Chambers
    117 Cook Street
    Dayton, TX 77535

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Jeff Lambright

Wendell Null, Position No. 1


Sherial L. Lawson, Position No. 2


Alvin Burress, Position No. 3

Alvin Burress

Dr. John S. Johnson, Mayor Pro-Tem Position No. 4

Dr John Johnson

Troy Barton, Position No. 5

Troy Barton