home page

Dayton Texas

Council Members

Contact your Council Member

City of Dayton
117 Cook St.
Dayton, TX 77535

Council Bios

Donald McDaniel, Position 1

McDaniel's current term will expire in May 2022

McDaniel has been a Dayton resident since 2004. He attended Liberty High School and Saint Leo University. He married his high school sweetheart Donna McDaniel, and they have been married for 33 years. They raised their 2 children who are both now married. He is currently working as an auditor in the automotive industry and has been there for more than 6 years. McDaniel said that he and his wife Donna have always considered Dayton home but as he gets older it's more; "A part of who I am." He is passionate about our schools, parks, city, and community.  As a council member, he looks forward to supporting our community and continuing to watch it grow.  

Sherial L. Lawson, Position 2

Lawson was elected Council Member in May 2013. Her current term will expire in May 2022

A lifelong resident of Dayton, Sherial received her BSN from UTMB in 1989 and has been employed by Texas Children's Hospital since 1982. She is a member of the First Baptist Church of Dayton, a board member for CASA Liberty/Chambers Counties and a member of the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo. Sherial has one son, Richard.

John Headrick, Position 3
Picture and Bio Coming Soon
Headrick's current term will expire in May 2022

Andy Conner, Position 4
Conner, Andy
Bio Coming Soon
Conner's current term will expire in May 2021

Troy Barton, Position 5; Mayor Pro Tem
Document (4)

Barton's current term will expire in May 2021. (Bio Coming Soon)